Like Ra's Naughty Forum

Full Version: Your life is yours. Remember to live it.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone,
This is my first post here. I recently had an awesome experience during my regular pilates classes. I want to share this to help others who may have similar anxiety like myself.

I have been doing pilates regularly now for about 3 years. In the past, I took private lessons from someone else and her business transitioned from an at-home studio to a studio in a commercial building. That change brought difficulties to me because the new studio had floor to ceiling mirrors. I do not always like how I look and the mirrors were not helpful. This led me to stop lessons until I could find someplace different.

I have been very fortunate to find an instructor who is able to give me private lessons at her home. However, I have been very cautious about what I wear there. I am not sure about if I am being disrespectful by wearing tight clothes and having the outline of my genitals show. This is something that I struggle with because I sometimes wish my male parts were not there and I did not have to worry about this.

At first, taking lessons from her, I wore my spandex underneath a t-shirt and sweat pants. I never liked this because it was hot and I was adjusting my clothes often. It took me some months to find the courage to ask if she minded if I took off my sweat pants as I was not sure how she would feel about it. I explained to here how society often looks down on male genitals and I was not sure. As always, I wear a dance belt or at least the padded front part to smooth out the detail. She accepted my appearance as no problem and that was a big relief.